• Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price



Mix 3 of material recorded between 2015-2016. This is made up of material from the tail end of 2014 through 2015 put together to make one continuous piece although much like the last feels like a collection of tunes.

I worked quickly on this and the last one as regards putting them together so whether that is a good thing time will tell.

I've had to snip the beginning and end of this off to fit around Bandcamp size rules and done a dreaded fade in and fade out which John Peel would hate me for but the whole thing can be streamed via my Mixcloud page in MP3. Should have stuck to my time limit but I wanted to get all the material in so I could move on.

The next one will be very layered using material which in itself is very layered so it will probably be very layered and quite abstract and ambient and dark, creepy and weird I hope although that probably means it will turn out to be some happy, life affirming slab of sound... It will probably take ages trying to keep it to a strict time frame 40-45 mins from about 2 hours of sound if not more.


released April 1, 2017
01. Sunrays - Consider this the Word
02. Seaside Escape - Big Bungee Thing
03. The Entropy - Devilfish
04. Annalise - Suddenly I Realised there was Love
05. Acorns - The Little Computer People
06. Resorted Day Trip - Tide Organs
07. Black Dawns Rise - Purple Monsters
08. Grapefruit Hip Pose - Random Circus
09. Knocked Off - Block of Flats
10. Borley Antique Fayre - After the Fire
11. Contraption - Down by the Brook
12. Fear School Established - i0YTF
13. Downcut - Tidy Planets



all rights reserved


The Blackcurrant Moon Foundation Blacon, UK

The Blackcurrant Moon Foundation represents various artists sonically representing the pastoral and psychedelic beauty of North West England.

contact / help

Contact The Blackcurrant Moon Foundation

Streaming and
Download help